Good stuff from Vinography

I’ve not always agreed with Alder at Vinography, particularly around his views on wine as a product vs. wine as a cultural tradition (the latter being a very European- and grower-centric view).  That doesn’t mean I don’t read and enjoy his very popular and in-depth blog.  I just wanted to give a quick nod on two posts I read recently that had me giving the thumbs-up:

  • Wine and food pairing – It’s a sham.  Yes, I happen to agree.  Some wine work better than others, for sure, but the current fear of mis-matching wines is way overboard….
  • Wine and the recession – Something I’ve been thinking about as I see my favorite daily drinking wines go up several dollars in price over two years (and when some of my favorites started at $10 from Kermit Lynch, that’s a big percentage increase….)

Technorati Tags:

2 Responses to “Good stuff from Vinography”


  1. 1 michelle March 24, 2008 at 10:01 am

    great post and fantastically valuable!

  2. 2 smokinggoat March 27, 2008 at 11:44 am

    Thanks Michelle!

    Good to see you’ve landed at StreetTech, by the way! Not sure how relevant my now less-nonprofity blog posts are, but hey – wine’s good too!


Comments are currently closed.




