Free private wiki space for schools

Wikispaces is offering their private wiki service for free (normally a nominal $50 a year)- for K-12 schools. I’ve mentioned previously how I relied on this to get my feet on the ground when I first came to the school.  I know you can probably download a free wiki engine on your server, but I like this solution because a) we’re a small and lean tech team, and outsourcing something like this is one less implementation we need to be responsible for, b) we (the tech team here) are both part-time, so this gives us an easy off-site place to look up stuff, or add notes while we’re not at school – and we don’t have to VPN in to our server….

1 Response to “Free private wiki space for schools”


  1. 1 Marty August 31, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    Free wiki space for K12 is a great idea! How about making that K14? I work at a community college. Our budget has been axed, and we need wiki space without ads.


Comments are currently closed.




